How to sign out and disconnect from Chrome

There may be an occasion where you’ll need to sign out of Chrome and disconnect your account to get extensions working. Please follow the instructions in the Google Chrome support article Turn sync on or off in Chrome

Note: Disconnecting an account from a device does not delete the account. Chrome accounts are cloud based and cannot be deleted. Signing back in and syncing your account will restore all of your data to the device